Nascent

June 25, 2007

La Verdad

I find myself returning to the past in hopes of finding the future me. I dream of the present wishing to move beyond my circumstances. This is where I commence, trying to locate my beginnings.

Yo… Yo he experimentado la mayoría de mi vida en los borderlands.
Desde nacimiento, me introdujeron a un terreno extranjero.
Un terreno constantemente luchando contra mis historias.
Todo que es white, male, heterosexual y upper-class debe ser desear-todo era primitive.
¿En vista de esta situación perniciosa,
cómo encuentro
la voz
para transportar mis experiencias?
Travel has transformed my consciousness.
I travel not out of convenience or luxury—I travel simply.
I have lived in parks and palaces.
I have sustained myself on stale bread and sour wine.

I find myself returning to the past in hopes of finding the future me. I dream of the present wishing to move beyond my circumstances.
Together shape the present Pablo.
Time and water divide them
Yet, they rendez-vous in my being.
I jump over the horizon
and transverse waves of clouds with memories of years ago.
 Shift

Leave a Reply

